Announcing The New ASF Executive Officers

At the Apache Software Foundation Board Meeting held this morning, the following members were elected to serve as the new Executive Officers of the ASF effective immediately:

– Doug Cutting, Chairman
– Jim Jagielski, President
– Greg Stein, Vice Chairman
– Noirin Shirley, Executive Vice President
– Geir Magnusson, Jr., Treasurer
– Craig Russell, Secretary
– Sam Ruby, Assistant Secretary

For more information on the Foundation’s operations and its structure, see